Food TV

I missed the premiere of Next Food Network star. From what I could see from the commercials leading up to this season, no one I met at the open call in Philly made the cut (yes, I went out for the open call. Not sure why, but I did). Hopefully, I’ll catch a rerun.

Gavin Kaysen just beat Michael Symon in Battle Octopus on Iron Chef America. I knew he was a great chef, but arg! I really wanted John Besh to win, back during Next Iron Chef a couple years ago. Oh well.

Speaking of John Besh, he’ll be competing in Top Chef Masters on Bravo TV. Season starts this Wednesday. Tune in!

P.S. Really digging the new way they’re shooting the beauty plates on Iron Chef America. Might steal that look for a couple shots in the near future.

Leave a Reply

